Warning

Do not fall
In love with me
You do not know
Where these alleys lead
You can read my words, 
You may think
You know something
You cannot fall in love with me. 
My heart is freedom reigned
My life is liberation
My soul flies freely
My mind is my safest place
Do not fall
In love with me
You do not know
Who I can be. 
I am all things
Beautiful 
Paper makes me real
But the truth
Is something to
Be revealed. 
Do not fall in love with me
You are wasting your time
My heart is unavailable
You saw the no vacancy sign
There is no waiting list
No reservations required
Simply this, my heart,
It belongs here, and not there. 
Love is irrational
At times it beats us
To our own punch
But my love has been
Punched enough
Do not fall in love with me
Because I cannot
Return your favors
You cannot fall in love with me
Because you do not know
What love really does. 

Leave a Reply

