I just want you to know
That I got your apology
I sent out my own,
But it wasn’t for you. 
You did not hold the other end of my loyalty. But when she laid her pain at my feet, we wept for my indiscretion. 
never sorry for 
The friendship, attempted and failed
sorry for the secret it became. 
Perspective, dear. 
Experience, darling. 
Mine. 
Yours. 
Hers. 
All separate vibrations. 
All resonating through me. 
Conflict. 
Resolution. 
letting go
Because my loyalty required both of my hands. The strength of all ten fingers and palms raised up. 
Holding onto faith alone. 
The palpable manifestation
Of evil your ghost became
Threatened to burn 
down my home. 
Out was my only way in. 

Leave a Reply

