Snapshot

If I could snapshot my mind

I wonder how many negatives I’d have to develop before I couldn’t find you in there. 
You’re always a dark room

That red-lighted

Damp darkness

Where I’m always hoping

For a different picture to develop. 
If I could snapshot my mind

I wonder how many images You’d still

 find beautiful from before we had enough
I’m still holding the camera tight

To my chest believing

Heartbeats and apologies 

are stronger than these memories
I was never good at taking pictures

That weren’t of you. 

Leave a Reply

