Exorcism

I met the shaman’s hands

Bending at my own crooked will

My need to heal all the pain I had 

Taken from her was imminent 
Years she possessed me 

Draining me of all my passion

Replacing it with poison

In my head and heart
I collected dusty remnants and 

Called it love. Her lust for power and 

Everyone who wasn’t me

Extinguished my inner light
These demon lovers

That silence our screams
I ached to get her out of me

So I could find my voice again
The shaman’s hands working with my own

Magic inside I expelled her

 demonic prize 

A green mass from deep in my guts. 
Cured. 

Leave a Reply

