Two Magics

Warm intention

Turns to cold

Abandon she

Couldn’t hold 

My magic right
I loved her 

Fierce and steady

Through all her

Not yet ready
Collecting lucky pennies

To throw in her wishing

Well turning around well

Wishes forever missing
Time knows nothing

Of two broken heartbeats

Held tight together by 

Voiceless retreats
I am looking for more

Space to run free

Screaming truth 

My happy knows more

Than she ever cared to
I want to be held

Like a crystal ball

A soft gentle knowing

That this is where two

Magics become one

Leave a Reply

